IIITB prides itself in setting the highest standards in the selection of its faculty. All full-time faculty have a PhD with considerable work/research and teaching experience in leading institutions around the world. The faculty at the Institute have published papers in over 60 journals, both national and international.

Results by
By Name

Amit Chattopadhyay

Ph.D. (University of Groningen) a.chattopadhyay@iiitb.ac.in

Arti Yardi

Ph.D. (IIT Bombay) arti.yardi@iiitb.ac.in

Balaji Parthasarathy

Ph.D. (University of California Berkeley) pbalaji@iiitb.ac.in

Balakrishnan Ashok

Ph.D. (University of Massachusetts Amherst) bashok@iiitb.ac.in

Bidisha Chaudhuri

Ph.D. (Universität Heidelberg) Bidisha@iiitb.ac.in

Chandramouleeswaran Sankaran (Mouli)

M.Tech.(CS), Indian Institute of Technology, Madras mouli.sankaran@iiitb.ac.in

Chandrashekar Ramanathan

Ph.D. (Mississippi State University) rc@iiitb.ac.in

Chetan Parikh

Ph.D. (University of Florida) chetan.parikh@iiitb.ac.in

Debabrata Das

Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur) ddas@iiitb.ac.in

Dinesh Babu Jayagopi

Ph.D. (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) jdinesh@iiitb.ac.in

Dr. Milind Gandhe

Ph.D. (IIT Bombay)

G N Srinivasa Prasanna

Ph.D. (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) gnsprasanna@iiitb.ac.in

Girish S Kumar

M.Tech. (University of Calicut) girish.kumar@iiitb.ac.in

Harish Ramani

Ph.D. (Queensland University of Technology) harish.ramani@iiitb.ac.in

Janaki Srinivasan

Ph.D. (University of California Berkeley) janaki.srinivasan@iiitb.ac.in

Jaya Sreevalsan Nair

Ph.D. (University of California Davis) jnair@iiitb.ac.in

Jyotsna Bapat

Ph.D. (Pennsylvania State University) jbapat@iiitb.ac.in

K V Dinesha

Ph.D. (IIT Bombay) dinesha@iiitb.ac.in

Madhav Rao

Ph.D. (University of Alabama) mr@iiitb.ac.in

Manish Gupta

Ph.D. (University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign) manish.gupta@iiitb.ac.in

Mohan Ram C

M.Tech. (IIT Roorkee) mohanram.c@iiitb.ac.in

Neelam Sinha

Ph.D. (IISC Bangalore) neelam.sinha@iiitb.ac.in

Pradeesha Ashok

Ph.D. (IISC Bangalore) pradeesha@iiitb.ac.in

Preeti Mudliar

Ph.D. (University of Texas at Austin) preeti.mudliar@iiitb.ac.in

Prem Singh

Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur) prem.singh@iiitb.ac.in

Priyanka Das

Ph.D. (IISc Bangalore) priyanka.das@iiitb.ac.in

Ramesh Sundararaman

M.E. (Indian Institute of Science) ramesh.sundararaman@iiitb.ac.in

Roland Erik Haas

Ph.D. (Technical University of Clausthal) roland.haas@iiitb.ac.in

S Rajagopalan

Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur) raj@iiitb.ac.in

S S Prabhu

Ph.D. (University of Toronto) sprabhu@iiitb.ac.in

Sachit Rao

Ph.D. (Ohio State University) sachit@iiitb.ac.in

Shiva Kumar Malapaka

Ph.D. (Universitat Bayreuth) malapaka@iiitb.ac.in

Shrisha Rao

Ph.D. (University of Iowa) srao-AT-iiitb.ac.in

Srinath Srinivasa

Ph.D. (Brandenburg Technical University Cottbus) sri@iiitb.ac.in

Srinivas Vivek

Ph.D. (University of Luxembourg) srinivas.vivek@iiitb.ac.in

Subajit Sen

Ph.D. (University of Waterloo) subhajit_sen@iiitb.ac.in

Subir Kumar Roy

Ph.D. (IIT Bombay) subir@iiitb.ac.in

Sundara Nagarajan

M.S. by research (Indian Institute of Technology Madras) s.nagarajan@iiitb.ac.in

T K Srikanth

Ph.D. (Cornell University) tk.srikanth@iiitb.ac.in

Thangaraju B

Ph.D. (Bharathidasan University) b.thangaraju@iiitb.ac.in

Uttam Kumar

Ph.D. (IISc Bangalore) uttam@iiitb.ac.in

V Sridhar

Ph.D. (University of Iowa) vsridhar@iiitb.ac.in

Vinod Veera Reddy

Ph.D. (Nanyang Technological University Singapore) vinod.reddy@iiitb.ac.in

Viswanath Gopalakrishnan

Ph.D. (Nanyang Technological University Singapore) viswanath.g@iiitb.ac.in