Virtual Tour

  • As required by the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 Act, IIIT-B has an Internal Committee (IC) (earlier called Internal Complaints Committee or ICC) to look into complaints of sexual harassment. In addition to conducting these enquiries, the IC also promotes awareness and organises training sessions to promote a harassment-free campus environment.
  • The IIIT-B IC has representatives from the faculty, staff and student communities, as well as an external member as required by law. Know your IC members in 2023-24 (listed alphabetically):
    • Amit Prakash (faculty member)
    • Cynthia D’Mello (staff member)
    • Divyanshi Rajput (student member)
    • Jacob Mathew (student member)
    • Janaki Srinivasan (IC Chairperson and faculty member)
    • Jyotsna Bapat (faculty member)
    • N. Rama (external member)
    • Pradeesha Ashok (faculty member)
    • Cdr J.V. Prasad (staff member)
    • Riddhika Mahalanabis (student member)
    • Vandana Bhavanishankar (staff member)
    • Vinod Reddy (faculty member)
  • If you think you are facing sexual harassment as part of your life at IIIT-B, bring it to the IC’s attention. Complaints can be registered by approaching individual members in person, on email or by phone.
    • By email: icc-iiitb@iiitb.ac.in
    • By phone:
      • Janaki Srinivasan: 8197744129
      • Divyanshi Rajput : 9993092201
      • Jacob Mathew: 9043633668
      • Riddhika Mahanlanabis: 8336986088

  • Remember, your complaint and the enquiry into it are completely confidential!
  • Learn more about IIIT-B’s IC policy, which is available under the Academic Information Centre on the LMS.