Meet IIITB’s exemplary leadership team that fuels the institute’s thoughts and initiatives, ensuring it touches new horizons in education, research and innovation year after year. They are some of the most experienced and versatile people including industry experts, faculty members and ex-defence personnel.

Debabrata Das

Director Designate

Chandrashekar Ramanathan

Professor & Dean (Academics) & Faculty-in-charge Computing

Jyotsna Bapat

Professor & Dean (Faculty)

Srinath Srinivasa

Professor & Dean (R&D)

Cmde SR Sridhar (Retd)

Registrar, IIITB - Secretary to the Board

V N Muralidhara

Associate Professor, M.Tech. & S.M.Tech. Programme Coordinator

Madhav Rao

Associate Professor, iM.Tech Coordinator and Faculty in-charge-Labs

Manisha Kulkarni

Associate Professor & M.S. Ph.D. Programme Coordinator

Bidisha Chaudhuri

Associate Professor and M.Sc.(Digital Society) Programme Coordinator

Amit Prakash

Associate Professor & Coordinator (Students Affairs)

Balakrishnan Ashok

Associate Professor & Faculty- in-charge Library

G Srinivasaraghavan

Professor & Faculty-in-charge Internships & Placements

Jaya Sreevalsan Nair

Associate Professor & Warden (Women's Hostel)

J P Patil

Chief Administration Officer

M K Durai Murugan

IT and Data Centre Manager

Karthik Kittu

Chief Innovation Officer

Nanditha Rao

Assistant Professor & Warden (Women’s Hostel)