The overall management and administration of the affairs of the Institute is vested in the Governing Body which shall consists of not less than of  7(seven) members  and not more than 17(seventeen) members.  The Governing Body has representation from Government, (both GoI  & GoK), Industry, Academia and alumni.

Prof. S Sadagopan

Director, IIITB

Cmde SR Sridhar (Retd)

Registrar, IIITB - Secretary to the Board

B V Naidu

Chairman, Sagitaur Ventures Pvt Ltd

Ajay Kumar, IAS

Defence Secretary, Government of India

Prof. AnnaLee Saxenian

Dean, School of Information, UC Berkeley

Gururaj Deshpande

Chief Operating Officer, EdgeVerve Systems

Gaurav Gupta

Principal Secretary, Government of Karnataka

I S N Prasad, IAS

Additional Chief Secretary, GoK

K.S. Viswanathan

Vice President (Industry Initiatives), NASSCOM

Nivruti Rai

General Manager, Intel India

Naresh Shah

Former President, EG India R&D Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Prof. Pankaj Chandra

Vice Chancellor, Ahemadabad University

R Chandrashekhar, IAS (Retd

Former President NASSCOM

TK Srirang

Senior General Manager & Head Human Resource, ICICI

Uday Hegde

Co-founder & CEO USEReady