1. The Industry Advisory Board (IAB) of IIITB is an invited group of top leaders from Industry, who will provide guidance to the institute on academic / research matters and strategic planning.  The Industry Advisory Board is a forum where ideas are exchanged and recommendations are made. 

2. The industry advisory board can also be used for obtaining inputs and resources to achieve excellence in various technology programs of the institute.  In addition to the program development, the Industry Advisory Board is used for curriculum reform, generating employment prospects for graduates,internships for faculty, applied research opportunities, establishing the need for new program, and as an external advocate to the administration.

3. The role of the Industry Advisory Board :-

    (a) Act as an advisory group to the institute on the direction and growth of the academic / research programs, curriculum development and other matters of long term impact.
   (b) Act as a link between the institute and its industrial and professional partners, providing an opportunity for communication of current and future industry and professional needs.
   (c) Identify actions the institute should take to meet special student and industry needs.
   (d) Provide recommendations on initiatives that the program should undertake to continuously improve and to meet industry needs. 
  (e) Render advice to the institute on generation of capital funds for enhancement of infrastructure.

The IAB will meet twice in a year. 



Mr. Debasis Bandyopadhyay
Vice President TCS Foundation

Tata Consultancy Services Limited

Mr. M. N. Vidyashankar - (IAS - Rtd.)

Former Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. of Karnataka

Mr. Krishnakumar Natarajan
Executive Chairman

Rostow Ravanan

Mindtree Ltd

Mr. Ajay Nanavati

Syndicate Bank and 3M

Mr. Naresh Shah
VP – Enterprise Group, India

Hewlett Packard India Software Operation Ltd

Mr. Omprakash Subbarao

Sonata Software

Mr. Sumeet Verma
Head, University Relations

Intel India

Dr Meenu Bhambhani
VP & Head – Corporate Social Responsibility

Dr. Jai Ganesh


Mr. Gunjan C. Patel
Head - CSR, APJ & India,


Mr. Vinay Shenoy
Managing Director

Infineon Technologies - India

Mr. Vijay Anand,
SVP IDC Senior Vice President,

Intuit Global Development Centers

Mr. Vijay Ratnaparkhe
President & Managing Director

Robert Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions Private Limited

Dr. Srinivas Prasad
CEO Bangalore

Philips Innovation Campus

Mr. Arnob Roy, Co-Founder & President

Mr. Sanjay Nayak. Managing Director

Tejas Net Works

Mr. Nataraj Kuntagod

Accenture Labs

Mr. Gilbert
Corporate Affairs

Huawei Technologies India Pvt. Ltd.

Guru Ganesan