Faculty

Name
Tenure
Results by

Amit Chattopadhyay

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (University of Groningen)

a.chattopadhyay@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Computational Topology and Data Analysis, Certified Geometric Computation, Scientific Visualization, Optimization on Matrix Manifolds and Level Set Method.

Amit Prakash

Associate Professor and M.Sc. (Digital Society) Programme Coordinator FPM (Indian Institute of Management Bangalore)

amitprakash@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

ICT and Development (ICTD), e-Governance, Public Policy, Information Systems

Anantha Rangan

Adjunct faculty M.Sc. (Bangalore University)

anantha.rangan@iiitb.ac.in

Anjali K Mohan

Visiting faculty Ph.D. (International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore)

anjali.mohan@iiitb.ac.in

Ashish Choudhury

Assistant Professor & Infosys Foundation Career Development Chair Professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Madras)

ashish.choudhury@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Foundation of Cryptographic Protocols for real-world problems, Designing of Protocols in the Asynchronous Network Model, Secure Distributed Computing and all Areas of Theoretical Computer Science

Balaji Parthasarathy

Professor Ph.D. (University of California, Berkeley)

pbalaji@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Globalization, Late Industrialization and Regional Economic Development; Technological Change and Innovation Policy; Infomation and Communication Technologies for Development; The State, Firms, and State-society relationships; Urbanism and Urbanization

Balakrishnan Ashok

Associate Professor Ph.D. (University of Massachusetts Amherst)

bashok@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Theoretical Soft Condensed Matter Physics & Polymer Physics, Biomechanics & Biology-motivated Nonlinear Dynamics problems, Complex Systems

Bidisha Chaudhuri

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (Universität Heidelberg)

Bidisha@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

e-Governance, Public Policy reform, Gender and Development, South Asian politics, Information Communication Technology (ICT) for Development

Brijesh Kumar Mishra

Assistant professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur)

Brijesh@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Quantum Chemistry, Electronic structure calculations, Weak Interactions (pi-pi, CH-pi, cation-pi) in hetero-aromatic dimers and trimers and in Protein-ligand Systems

Chandrashekar Ramanathan

Professor & Dean (Academics) Ph.D. (Mississippi State University)

rc@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Data Sciences, Software Architecture and Technology for Education, Semi-structured Databases, Software Engineering, Enterprise Content Management and Knowledge Management

Updated on December 5, 2016