Faculty

Name
Tenure
Results by

T K Srikanth

Professor & Faculty-in-charge Computing Ph.D. (Cornell University)

tk.srikanth@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Mobile and cloud applications, Geometric modeling and graphics, 3D printing, Distributed computing, http://ehrc.iiitb.ac.in/

Thangaraju B

Professor Ph.D (Bharathidasan University)

b.thangaraju@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Operating System, Embedded and Real Time Systems, Linux Kernel, DevOps, Container Technology and IoT.

Thotreithem Hongray

Research Associate

Thotreithem@iiitb.ac.in

Tricha Anjali

Associate Professor & Faculty-in-charge Student Exchange Ph.D. (Georgia Institute of Technology)

tricha@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Computer networks and wireless networks, Security Schemes for Wireless Body Sensor Networks, multipath routing schemes and game theoretic approaches

Tridib Roy Chowdhury

Adjunct faculty M.S. (University of Maryland)

tridib.roy.chowdhury@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Multi-dimensional indexes, Object databases, User experience, Cloud and data analytics

Usha Vyasulu Reddy

Faculty Advisor Ph.D (Pune University)

reddi.usha@iiitb.ac.in

V N Muralidhara

Associate Professor, M.Tech. & S.M.Tech. Programme Coordinator Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi)

murali@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Theory of algorithms and complexity and its applications, Combinatorial optimization, Approximation algorithms, Randomized algorithms, On-line algorithms, Cryptography, Algebra and coding

V Ramasubramanian

Professor PhD (TIFR Bombay)

v.ramasubramanian@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Speech recognition, , speaker recognition, , speech coding, , speech synthesis, , language identification, , audio analytics, , associate memory, , machine learning.

V Sridhar

Professor & Faculty-in-charge Library Ph.D. (University of Iowa)

vsridhar@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Techno-Economics of Networks, Telecommunications/ Internet Policy and Regulation, Radio Spectrum Policy, Distributed Software Project Management, Platform Economics

Vaibhav Rajan

Visiting faculty

vaibhav.rajan@gmail.com
Updated on December 5, 2016