Faculty

Name
Tenure
Results by

Jyotsna Bapat

Professor & Dean (Faculty) Ph.D. (Pennsylvania State University)

jbapat@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Wireless communication systems, Opportunistic communication, Cognitive Radios and communication for Internet of Thing, she is interested in semi-blind identification as applied to OFDM systems

K K Subramaniam

Adjunct faculty M.Tech in computer scienc from IIT Bombay

subramaniam.kk@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Open source kernels, embedded systems, virtual machines, object-based computing, computing in primary education.

K V Dinesha

Professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Information Technology Bombay)

dinesha@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Software Engineering, Quality Systems (ISO and SEI CMM Models), Cryptography, Object Technology and Data Structures, Developing Scientific and Commercial Software

Madhav Rao

Associate Professor, iM.Tech Coordinator and Faculty in-charge-Labs Ph.D. (University of Alabama)

madhav.rao@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Assistive devices, Low Power VLSI circuits, Magnetic logic systems, 3D Interconnects

Manish Gupta

Infosys Foundation Chair Professor Ph.D. (University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign)

manish.gupta@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Technologies for learning, machine learning, program analysis, high performance computing.

Manisha Kulkarni

Associate Professor & M.S. Ph.D. Programme Coordinator Ph.D. (The Institute of Mathematical Sciences)

manisha.kulkarni@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Diophantine equations, Elliptic Curves, Galois groups and Class groups, Number Theory and Galois Module Structure problems in Algebraic Number Theory

Meenakshi D'Souza

Associate Professor & Warden (Women's Hostel) Ph.D. (Institute of Mathematical Sciences)

meenakshi@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Formal Methods, Model Based Development, Automata Theory, Software Testing, Research and Technology Strategy and Safety-critical Systems

Mohan Ram C

Adjunct faculty M-Tech from IIT-Roorkee

mohanram.c@iiitb.ac.in

Muralidhar Koteshwar

Adjunct faculty B.Tech. (Indian Institute of Technology Madras)

muralidhara.koteswa@iiitb.ac.in

Nanditha Rao

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay)

nanditha.rao@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Radiation-hardened/Fault tolerant circuit design, Computer architecture - cache compression, processor security, branch predictors

Updated on December 5, 2016