Virtual Tour

The 22nd convocation of IIITB was held on July 3, 2022. The ceremony was graced by Chief Guest, Dr. Pratima Murthy, Director, NIMHAMS and Guest of Honour, Mr. S.D Shibulal, Co-Founder, Infosys Ltd and Co-Founder, Axilor Ventures The ceremony was presided over by the Chairman of the IIIT Bangalore Governing Body Mr. Kris Gopalakrishnan,

A total number of 294 students graduated from the institute this time. The students were from various academic programmes - Doctor of Philosophy (10), Master of Science by Research (23), Integrated Master of technology CSE (46), Integrated Master of Technology ECE (19), Master of Technology CSE (157), Master of Technology ECE (20) and Master of Science Digital Society (19), 68 students who graduated were female and 226 were male.

The highlights of the ceremony included celebrating students’ achievements, with awards and medals. The Institute Gold medals were awarded to the best graduating students- Soham Das, Amogh Johri and Gayatri Raman. Ms. Ananya Appan was awarded the Late Sri. N. Rama Rao Medal for Student of the Year. Since the founding of the Institute in 1998, IIIT Bangalore has enjoyed 100% placement every year, on account of the strong support of the industry and the growing base of talented alumni. It is relevant to mention that more than 15 students have received an annual salary package of more than half a crore (INR) and one student has received a salary package of two crores (INR) per annum.

The event was covered by The Times of India, Doordarshan, The New Indian Express, Deccan Herald, Kannada Prabha, Prajavani, Vishwavani, Newsone, Samyuktha Karnataka, Express News Hunt, My City Portal and Silicon City News.