

## International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore

(Formerly Indian Institute of Information Technology)

Ph: +91 80 4140 7777 080-2852 7627-635

Website: www.iiitb.ac.in

## International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore Senate Members List December 2021

| SINo | Name                       | Designation         | Category                       |
|------|----------------------------|---------------------|--------------------------------|
| 1.   | Prof Debabrata Das         | Chairman            | Chairman                       |
| 2.   | Prof Chandrashekar         | Dean Academics      | Member                         |
|      | Ramanathan                 |                     |                                |
| 3.   | Prof Jyotsna Bapat         | Dean Faculty        | Member                         |
| 4.   | Prof Srinath Srinivasa     | Dean R&D            | Member                         |
| 5.   | Prof SS Prabhu             | External member     | Member, Educationist of repute |
| 6.   | Prof Kriti Ramamritham     | External member     | Member, Educationist of repute |
| 7.   | Dr Nachiket Mor            | External member     | Member, Educationist of repute |
| 8.   | Mr S Nagarajan             | External member     | Member Educationist of repute  |
| 9.   | Prof S Rajagopalan         | Visiting Faculty    | Member                         |
| 10.  | Prof KV Dinesha            | Visiting Faculty    | Member                         |
| 11.  | Dr Manish Gupta            | Infosys chair       | Member                         |
|      | ·                          | Professor           |                                |
| 12.  | Prof Balaji Parthasarathy  | Professor           | Member                         |
| 13.  | Prof G Srinivasaraghavan   | Professor           | Member                         |
| 14.  | Prof GN Srinivasa Prasanna | Professor           | Member                         |
| 15.  | Prof Shrisha Rao           | Professor           | Member                         |
| 16   | Prof TK Srikanth           | Professor           | Member                         |
| 17   | Prof Varadarajan Sridhar   | Professor           | Member                         |
| 18   | Prof Subir Kumar Roy       | Professor           | Member                         |
| 19   | Prof Chetan Parikh         | Professor           | Member                         |
| 20   | Prof V Ramasubramanian     | Professor           | Member                         |
| 21   | Prof B Thangaraju          | Professor           | Member                         |
| 22   | Prof Roland E Haas         | Professor           | Member                         |
| 23   | Prof Manisha Kulkarni      | Professor           | Member                         |
| 24   | Prof Meenakshi D'Souza     | Professor           | Member                         |
| 25   | Prof Badrinath R           | Professor           | Member                         |
| 26   | Prof V N Muralidhara       | Associate Professor | Member                         |
| 27   | Prof B Ashok               | Associate Professor | Member                         |
| 28   | Prof Jaya Sreevalsan Nair  | Associate Professor | Member                         |
| 29   | Prof Neelam Sinha          | Associate Professor | Member                         |
| 30   | Prof Amit Prakash          | Associate Professor | Member                         |
| 31   | Prof Subajit Sen           | Associate Professor | Member                         |
| 32   | Prof Madhav Rao            | Associate Professor | Member                         |



## International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore

(Formerly Indian Institute of Information Technology)

| 33 | Prof Ashish Choudhury     | Associate Professor    | Member                 |
|----|---------------------------|------------------------|------------------------|
| 34 | Prof Dinesh Babu Jaygopi  | Associate Professor    | Member                 |
| 35 | Prof Sujit Kumar          | Associate Professor    | Member                 |
|    | Chakrabarti               |                        |                        |
| 36 | Prof Bidisha Chaudhuri    | Associate Professor    | Member                 |
| 37 | Prof Janaki Srinivasan    | Associate Professor    | Member                 |
| 38 | Prof Uttam Kumar          | Assistant Professor    | Member, Data Sciences  |
| 39 | Prof Nanditha Rao         | Assistant Professor    | Member, Electronics    |
|    |                           |                        | System Design          |
| 40 | Prof Priyanka Das         | Assistant Professor    | Member, Networking     |
|    |                           |                        | Communication &        |
|    |                           |                        | Signals                |
| 41 | Prof Amit Chattopadhyay   | Assistant Professor    | Member, Computer       |
|    |                           |                        | Science                |
| 42 | Prof Preeti Mudliar       | Assistant Professor    | Member, IT and Society |
| 43 | Prof Shiva Kumar Malapaka | Assistant Professor    | Member, Basic Sciences |
| 44 | Ms Cynthia D'Mello        | Staff Officer - Dean's | Non-Teaching Member    |
|    |                           | office                 |                        |
| 45 | Ms Ramadevi S             | Librarian              | Non-Teaching Member    |
| 46 | Mr M K Durai Murugan      | Systems Manager        | Non-Teaching Member    |
| 47 | Cmde SR Sridhar (Retd)    | Registrar              | Secretary to Senate    |
|    |                           |                        |                        |
|    | 1                         |                        |                        |



Distribution to all concerned

(S R Sridhar) Commodore (Retd) **Registrar** 

S R Sridhar Commodore (Retd.) Registrar

International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore

Ph: +91 80 4140 7777

080-2852 7627-635 Website: <u>www.iiitb.ac.in</u>

26/C, Electronics City, Hosur Road, Bangalore - 560100

Ph: 080-41407777, Fax: 080-28527636