Faculty

Name
Tenure
Results by

S Sadagopan

Professor & Director Ph.D. (Purdue University)

s.sadagopan@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Operations Research, Multi-criteria optimization, Technology in Education and E-Governance, He had taught at IIT Kanpur (1979-1995) and IIM Bangalore (1995-1999)

Sachit Rao

Assistant Professor Faculty-in-charge Student Exchange Ph.D.(Ohio State University)

sachit@iiitb.ac.in

Samar Shailendra

Visiting faculty Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati)

samar.shailendra@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

SDN, ICN, M2M/IoT, Wireless MAC, QoS and multipath protocols

Shiva Kumar Malapaka

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (Universität of Bayreuth)

malapaka@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Three Dimensional Simulations of Hydrodynamic and Magnetohydrodynamic Turbulence, Simulations of Magnetic confinement of Plasma (ITER), N-body simulations for Planetary Formation

Shrisha Rao

Professor Ph.D. (University of Iowa)

srao@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

agent-based modeling, artificial intelligence, cloud computing, computational sustainability, distributed computing, energy efficiency, intelligent transportation systems, renewable energy

Srinath Srinivasa

Professor & Dean (R&D) Ph.D. (Brandenburg Technical University at Cottbus)

sri@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Web Science, Text mining, Network analysis, Multi-agent systems

Srinivas Vivek

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (University of Luxembourg)

srinivas.vivek@iiitb.ac.in

Subajit Sen

Associate Professor Ph.D. (University of Waterloo)

subhajit_sen@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Analog and mixed-signal VLSI integrated circuit & system design, Digitally-assisted analog circuit design, Embedded-systems for biomedical and energy-harvesting applications

Subir Kumar Roy

Professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay)

subir@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Hardware formal verification, Power estimation, Performance analysis, CAD for VLSI and embedded systems

Sujit Kumar Chakrabarti

Assistant Professor & Warden (Men's Hostel) Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Science)

sujitkc@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Software Engineering, Formal Methods and Software Testing, Programming, Tech-blogging, His research has touched a wide variety of domains like automotives, healthcare, web-services

Updated on December 5, 2016