Faculty

Name
Tenure
Results by

Amit Chattopadhyay

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (University of Groningen)

a.chattopadhyay@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Geometric Algorithms, Computational Topology, Computational Singularity Theory, Data Analysis and Visualization, Geometric Modeling, Optimization on Matrix Manifolds, Level Set Methods

Amit Prakash

Associate Professor and M.Sc. (Digital Society) Programme Coordinator FPM (Indian Institute of Management Bangalore)

amitprakash@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

ICT and Development (ICTD), e-Governance, Public Policy, Information Systems

Anantha Rangan

Adjunct faculty M.Sc. (Bangalore University)

anantha.rangan@iiitb.ac.in

Aparna Lalingkar

Post Doctorate Fellow

aparna.l@iiitb.ac.in

Arti Dilip Yardi

DST INSPIRE Faculty Fellow

arti.yardi@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Error correcting codes, Cyclic codes, LDPC codes, Information theory, Finite fields, Cryptography based on error correcting codes

Ashish Choudhury

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Madras)

ashish.choudhury@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Foundation of Cryptographic Protocols for real-world problems, Designing of Protocols in the Asynchronous Network Model, Secure Distributed Computing and all Areas of Theoretical Computer Science

Balaji Parthasarathy

Professor Ph.D. (University of California, Berkeley)

pbalaji@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Globalization, Late Industrialization and Regional Economic Development; Technological Change and Innovation Policy; Infomation and Communication Technologies for Development; The State, Firms, and State-society relationships; Urbanism and Urbanization

Balakrishnan Ashok

Associate Professor Ph.D. (University of Massachusetts Amherst)

bashok@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Theoretical Soft Condensed Matter Physics & Polymer Physics, Biomechanics & Biology-motivated Nonlinear Dynamics problems, Complex Systems

Bidisha Chaudhuri

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (Universität Heidelberg)

Bidisha@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

e-Governance, Gender and ICTs, Digital Identity, Social Studies of Science and Technology, Sociology of Work and Automation, Learning and Identity, Public Policy, South Asian politics, ICTs for Development (ICTD)

Brijesh Kumar Mishra

Assistant professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur)

Brijesh@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Quantum Chemistry, Electronic structure calculations, Weak Interactions (pi-pi, CH-pi, cation-pi) in hetero-aromatic dimers and trimers and in Protein-ligand Systems, Interaction between coaxial nanotubes, Predicting reaction mechanism, Vibrational spectra for encapsulated systems

Updated on December 5, 2016