Rules of Pocketing
Since in magnetic carom, multiple pieces can move as a unit, we need to define what "pocketing" means
Pocketing a collection of pieces means that at least one piece should be completely in the pocket area (not partially). For a single piece, it is the same as in ordinary carom. It differs for larger collections. What happens after a pocketing, is defined by the rules of the game, and can differ from game to game.
The two examples below show first a 2-piece and a 3-piece collection pocketed, as at least one piece is fully in the pocket area. Depending on the center of mass of the system, the collection may or may not tip over, but the pocketing is valid in these cases.
The two examples below show a 2-piece and a 3-piece collection NOT pocketed, since no piece is fully in the pocket area.