IIIT-B alumni consisting of over 2000 M.Tech graduates are truly our ambassadors who occupy key positions in major Indian (Covansys, Cognizant, Caritor, D-Link, Infosys, i-Flex, TCS, Sasken, Satyam, vMoksha, Wipro and Zensar) & International Corporations (Amazon, ABB, Cisco, Daimler Chrysler, Delphi, GE, HP, Huawei, i2, IBM, Novell, Oracle, SAP, Sun, and ThoughtWorks). For alumni website click here.

IIITB Alumni Day 2016 was on February 7. Reliving the memories of the past and letting the feel of nostalgia grow, IIITB's alumni had great fun on February 7, while showing off their favourite spots within the college campus to their family members. The event was attended by more than 130 alumni along with their family making the event a huge success. The Main Classroom (MCR), which was the primary venue of the event, was jam-packed throughout the indoor sessions. The professors of IIITB stole the show with their unbeatable wits and humor while the post-lunch session of 'startup stories of IIITB entrepreneurs' was yet another most appreciated session. Student volunteers supported the “kid-zone” for the event, where the small children of the alumni, who came along with their parents, were attended to. The event went on in the evening, when the alumni interacted with current students. The day proved to be a good networking event for the alumni and current students.

Director's Message


SIGN UP for our newsletters

Alumni Speak

I am Mrinal, working as senior technical member with server technology division of Oracle Corporation. I consider PG course at IIITB as the turning point of my career...

My name is Divyaratna, please feel free to call me Div. I'm a consultant at Microsoft (India). My area of specialization here is Microsoft Mediaroom. This is an IPTV platform that delivers digital television and interactive personalized digital content...

Read More..

Office Bearers

Name Batch Position
Hemachandra Rao 1999-2000 President
Kranti Agrawal 2008-2010 Vice-President
Kausal Malladi 2012-2014 Vice-President
Lakshya Sivaramakrishnan 2012-2014 Secretary
Mallika N 2012-2014 Jt. Secretary
Puneeth N 2012-2014 Treasurer
Madhan Mohan R 2009-2011 Member
Ashrith Kulai 2011-2013 Member
Govind Rao K S 2011-2013 Member
Jatin Chaudhary 2011-2013 Member
Vishal Karira 2008-2010 Member

Update ALUMNI Details

Click here

Have questions?

Click here